En-tête Harmonicas sur Cher 2019


Jean-Jacques Milteau Consideration

Jean-Jacques Milteau Consideration. copyright : Jean-Marc Lubrano
Jean-Marc Lubrano

“Black music triggered the most important cultural upheaval of the past hundred years. It’s provided us with a whole new grammar of sounds, rhythms and harmonies, as well as a different way of considering others. No human relationship can bear fruits unless it is based on consideration. Otis and Aretha didn’t tell us anything else when they asked for R.E.S.P.E.C.T. Lack of consideration is probably the greatest ill of our broken society.” J.J. MilteauMike was born in Chicago, the world capital of the blues, before flying off to California where he worked with Quincy Jones; Ron was brought up in the church where he used to sing with his mother, then moved on to reggae music, and Manu learned to play the guitar listening to French bard Georges Brassens and the hits of the Beatles before he heard Muddy Waters and B.B. King.J.J. decided to bring them together with a simple idea: play naturally. A few sound checks, backstage rehearsals, emails and hotel rooms later, they came up with this Consideration, an album that reflects the musical and human ideals they have in common.

  • Jean-Jacques Milteau : harmonica
  • Manu Galvin : guitar
  • Gilles Michel : bass
  • Mike Robinson : lead vocals
  • Ron Smyth : lead vocals
  • Eric Lafont: drums
  • Website: http://www.jjmilteau.net/?lang=en

    Back to previous page